The Jade Blog :)

Waves lap against the rocks, mist shoots up as an effect of the impact.  The smell of the ocean, the feel of the grainy sand.  Everything about it is peaceful for me.  I inhale the beautiful scent and lay out the blanket onto the beach.  My body begins to relax after I lay on the blanket. 

I get up slowly after an hour of napping, the clouds block the sun, there is only a faint bit of light although it is two o’clock.  Wind blows and a chill sweeps over me.  Goosebumps form on my skin.

“Help!”

The scream breaks the peaceful silence, the scream must have woken me up.  I sprint over to the water where a small child flops her arms around aimlessly.  I run to the freezing water.  Why in the world would she be in the water when it’s this cold!  I wonder.

I call…

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

