I don’t even know


I don’t write much anymore and I think that’s a sad thing honestly.  Writing used to be something I enjoyed, then school and honors classes took over.  I can’t write stories anymore because I’m either afraid to or I’ve just written so many papers that I cannot bring myself to.  I don’t know that I should continue writing, I realize that I should for health purposes but it has become very difficult to write in light of things.  I’m just realizing that I’ve had some form of clinical depression that has only progressed in the past year, as well as an anxiety disorder of some sort.  I’ve taken a step in the right direction (I hope) and am enrolled in therapy, I’m not too happy about the therapy as a result of it being forced on me but I hope that it’ll help.  I’m very stressed and I don’t feel like people would read what I write, but I remind myself that’s okay.  I write for myself and I think I should do it more often.

Leave a comment